Call for translations contribution

Dear 7Pass users,

7Pass is now ready for translation at Transifex, the excellent translation service.

In order to contribute translation for 7Pass:

  1. Sign up for a free account at Transifex. Please note that you won’t have to pay anything for this, it’s absolutely free.
  2. Access 7Pass project page on Transifex and contribute. I’ve set the permission so that anyone can contribute.

I’ve current set the languages to English an German only. If you’d want to contribute for another language, please contact me using the Feedback form. Please note that only languages listed in below link are supported in Windows Phone (OS 7.1 column):

Culture and Language Support for Windows Phone

Please also remember to make use of the buttons:

  • Auto translate button to have the text automatically translated by Bing so that you’ll only need to do minor edits.
  • Copy source button in case the translation is exactly the same.

Latest translation contribution progress:

Top translations: 7Pass » strings

5 thoughts on “Call for translations contribution

  1. Hi!
    Thanks for your program. I like it very much, but last week i had a meeting and couldn’t log on a server while presenting. Back in my office i saw the reason. I mixed up the capital I with the little l. In the screen the upper-case I is smaller than the lower-case l. Another difficult pair is 0 and O.
    Is it possible to use a character set like Courier for the Passwords? The windows version of KeePass do so.

    Wolfgang

  2. Um. Don’t know if this is the best place to ask, but I can’t find an option in 7Pass to use keyfiles. KeePassDroid supports them.

    Is this planned, or am I missing something?

  3. R says:

    Hello,

    About the translations, sometimes the source strings don’t have capital letters, sometimes yes. Is that OK?
    I also would like to know what is “Pin database”… Is it a Database of PINs? or to Pin that database on the Home screen?
    While translating I was also facing off the fact that sometimes, in French (and I think in other languages too), the translation will be longer than in English. Is there any string length limit? Because of that I often put “BD” in place of “Base de données”.

    • 1. Resource capital letters: the OS will automatically change the text to lower case for application bar buttons. However, I’d suggest that you use text with proper case, just in case that text is used somewhere else. It’s simple for English as I can change on the fly, but translation is not that easy.

      2. “Pin database” means pinning it to the Home screen.

      3. String length: It depends. Try to use short text. I’ll integrate translations in betas so that users can contribute translations. It’s best to just translate it and see how it displays in the real application.

      Thanks.

Leave a Reply

