7Pass MarketPlace performance

I’ve been using KeePass on all my computers (work, home, laptops, netbook), synchronized using DropBox. I wanted to use my KeePass database on my Windows Phone 7 device as well, since it’s the one that is always with me.

Thanks to the open source nature of KeePass, reading the database was not much of a hassle, especially when I wanted this application to be a reader only. When I need to edit the database, I’d prefer to use a computer, where I’ll perform any password change, sign up, etc… and make changes to the database. Considering copy & paste is not available on the phone, I don’t see any reason to edit the password on the phone.

7Pass then has its first version submitted to MarketPlace on 12 December, 2010.

As of today, 28 December, the MarketPlace has updated data for until 22 December. I’d like to share with all 7Pass’ performance so far.

73 Downloads

And the break-down of downloads per market:

It’s quite interesting to see that Germans seems most concern about security.

5 thoughts on “7Pass MarketPlace performance

  1. Andrew says:

    how do you use 7Pass with Dropbox URLs?

    Paid for the App can’t use it, other than putting it on my web server (unprotected!).

  2. Hi Andrew,
    DropBox integration is currently implemented and will likely to be submitted to MarketPlace this weekend, which will then available globally end of next week.

    In the meantime, 7Pass 1.3 has been submitted last week and should be available within this week, with the following improvements:
    – Added history of recently viewed entries.
    – Update your DB resets usage count to 1.
    – Added incorrect password prompt.
    – Added support for group/entry icons.
    – Improved notes displaying in entry page.

    Thank you for your support.

  3. David says:

    It is nice to see that you are one of the few developers who is frequently serving us with updates. I love to use your app, but its annoying that there is no edit function at all. I hope that you will add this in the near future and that you will keep updating the app.

  4. Andrew says:

    7Pass 2 is great, DropBox support is great.

    thanks 10^6

    (all we need now is copy and paste in WP7; I hope they enable it in password fields)

Leave a Reply

